Finite elements of composite materials - CrossLink
CrossLink GmbH
Previous
  • Defense technology

  • Fiber reinforced thermoplastics

  • Precision

  • Production

  • Precision manufacturing

  • Healthcare

Next

FEM-Simulation

Finite elements calculations



Mechanical simulation

Simulation is used to simplify the fit-for-purpose dimensioning of your component and to provide your design engineer with the assurance, that the product will be able to support planned loads. Established failure hypotheses for isotropic materials do not apply to fiber-reinforced materials. Extensions for those composite materials lead to the quadratic Hill criterion and the Tsai-Wu hypothesis. Employing the finite elements method (FEM) we can calculate basic cases, such as bending, torsion or tension, as well as detailed structure analyses. The latter permit precise and reliable statements regarding potential deformations, voltage distribution or thermal stresses.

Mechanical simulation of carbon fiber, carbon laminates

Mechanical dimensioning



You can profit from our experienced engineers, as it is, especially in the field of fiber-reinforced materials, crucial to have reliable material data. You can also take advantage from our extensive material database. We will gladly further inform you on your questions on the subject of FEM for composites, especially in the following topics:
  micromechanics of fiber-reinforced materials
  anisotropic elasticity
  integral material equations for laminates
  equivalent bonding stiffness of sandwich cross sections
  FEM for laminates
  Kirchhoff and Reissner-Mindlin-theories of thin plates
  Tsai-Wu failure criterion

Vibrational simulation

In addition to voltage distribution or deformations, optimization for high-performance components requires the analysis of vibrational behavior. Employing the FEM method, natural frequencies and excitation in all their interactions can be predicted precisely.

Natural frequency simulation of CFRP

Stiffness and natural frequency



Flow simulation

CFD-simulation permits the testing of geometries with regard to their air and water resistance. Optimization is then possible because of the design flexibility of fiber-reinforced composites. The following models are used:
  k-ε-turbulence modelling
  non-linear k-ε-turbulence modelling
  Spalart-Allmaras turbulence modelling

FEM simulation carbon composites

 Your contact person



Leitung Kunden-Service

[+] more

Simulation von Laminaten - CrossLink
CrossLink GmbH
Previous
  • Präzisionsfertigung

  • Anlagenbau

  • Produktionsverfahren

  • Maschinenbau

  • Medizintechnik

  • Qualitätssicherung

Next

FEM-Simulation

Finite Elemente Berechnungen



Mechanische Simulation

Durch Simulation wird die beanspruchungsgerechte Bemessung des Bauteils erleichtert und Ihrem Konstrukteur die Sicherheit vermittelt, dass das Produkt den vorhergesehenen Belastungen standhalten kann. Allerdings sind gängige Versagenshypothesen isotroper Werkstoffe für Faserverbundwerkstoffe nicht gü:ltig. Durch Erweiterungen ergeben sich für Composite Materialien das quadratische Hill Kriterium sowie die Tsai-Wu-Hypothese. Mit Hilfe der Finite-Elemente-Methode (FEM) können wir, zusätzlich zu einfachen Lastfällen, wie Biegung, Zug und Torsion, auch ausführliche Strukturanalysen berechnen. Letzteres erlaubt präzise und zuverlässige Aussagen über mögliche Deformationen, Spannungsverläufe und thermische Spannungen.

Mechanische Simulation von CFK, Carbon

Mechanische Dimensionierung



Profitieren Sie von der Erfahrung unserer Ingenieure, da, besonders im Bereich der Faserverbundtechnik, verlässliche Materialdaten unerlässlich sind. Sie können deshalb unsere umfangreiche Materialdatenbank zu Ihrem Vorteil nutzen. Gerne beraten wir Sie zu allen Fragen rund um das Thema der FEM für Verbundmaterialen, im Speziellen zu folgenden Themen:
  Mikromechanik der Faserverbundwerkstoffe
  Anisotrope Elastizität
  Integrale Materialgleichungen für Laminate
  Äquivalente Biegesteifigkeit von Sandwich-Querschnitten
  Finite Elemente Formulierung für Laminate
  Kirchhoff und Reissner-Mindlin-Theorie dünner Schalen
  Tsai-Wu Versagenskriterium

Schwingungs-Simulation

Neben Spannungsverläufen oder Deformationen beinhaltet die Optimierung von Hochleistungsbauteilen auch die Analyse des Schwingungsverhaltens. Die FEM dient zur zuverlässigen Vorhersage von Eigenfrequenz und Anregungen im Zusammenspiel aller Einflüsse.

Eigenfrequenz Simulation von CFK

Steifigkeit und Eigenfrequenz



Strömungs-Simulation

CFD-Simulation ermöglicht es, Geometrien hinsichtlich ihres Luft- oder Wasserwiderstandes zu untersuchen und durch die Gestaltungsfreiheit der Faserverbundwerkstoffe optimal auszulegen. Hierbei finden folgende Modelle Anwendung:
  Standard-k-ε-Turbulenzmodell
  Nichtlineare k-ε-Turbulenzmodelle
  Spalart-Allmaras Turbulenzmodell

FEM Simulation von Carbon

 Ihr Ansprechpartner



Leitung Kunden-Service

[+] mehr